Your Take on the Vex Dbl Pedal, Good or Bad?

ddrumbum

Hello All,

Well I am seriously considering buying a Vex Pro Touring Double Pedal, I have read alot of reviews, and did the comparison in the Drum Magazine Pedal Guide, and it looks to be a very good pedal.<p>

So My question is anybody out here own one? Seen one? Played one? Heard anything about this pedal? I would appreciate any feedback, thanks.<p>

Check me out www.myspace.com/ddrumbum

DaveDWdrums

Hey,

I've owned the vex pro touring double pedal now for about 6-7 months & it absolutely is an amazing buy! I originally purchased it as a secondary double bass pedal for my other kit but, now my dw 5002 Accelerator has taken that place. I've been playing drums for 21 years now & I only use what works best. The pro touring is just as adjustable and heavy duty (mabe a little more) as my DW except the Vex has two main things that I can see that makes this a superior pedal,

1. three springs. two on the primary pedal and one on the slave. At first it was a bit tricky to figure out but, after I got it right, both the primary and slave pedal had the same recoil. From my experiences with double bass pedals, dw, axis, yamaha, tama, and the list goes on, I have found that the vex seems to be the only double pedal in the market that has found a solution to this problem. With other bass pedals, the slave pedal always seems to be either too slow or too tense when comparing the feel of the primary pedal

2. The cam system. It has a really smooth feel to it. THe closer the beater gets to the drum head, the faster it speeds up. Really innovative idea.

There is a bunch of little things that come on this pedal that make the difference too. shaft locks, foot stops, bottom plates on both the pedals, tool holder, spring locks, and a bunch of other things.