who do u feel about drumheads?

mapexdrummer

honestly...because lets face it there are alot of drumheads out there that dont get the credit they deserve like the attack signatures...those r really awesome heads...yet people are soooo into remo and evans..that the drumhead companies dont even get a chance to send their message through the young kids...cuz i know older katz have heads like the ludwig weather masters n stuff like that...wat is ur output on heads? and which really do give u satisfaction :wink:

Shalaq

I don't like Remo heads. I only like Fyberskin for their looks ;)
I've been using Evans for a few years and am changing gradually to attack heads.
Maybe, I'd done it sooner if Attack changed their site to something like evans has.

Scott_Hurford

i personally prefer the sound a Remo head can offer. i've used Evans heads, and they are on equal ground with Remo in my opinion, but Remo just swings more in my favour.
As for other drumhead companies they aint half bad for sound but i find they break MUCH faster, my Remo coated emperors have lasted me MONTHS of hard hitting, and they aint even denting, best heads i've used.

Will

Evans

I've never had a Remo on my kit except the original head for my DW snare.

Evans has the right feel and sound for me and my kit and they last YEARS for me, not just months.

drummert2k

evans pretty much rules the drum head world for me. evans EC2's on tom batters and you will never want to use another head again.

TamaSwngstr121

well i personally would go with Evans...some people i know also say that they love Aquarians...mainly the Performance 2's and the Superkick 2

FunkyDrummer

I don't like attack heads personally. I love Remo - they have the right sound for me. As for evans I suppose that EMAD is really nice

tamadrummer321