What drum head are you using (live and/or recording)?

What drum heads are you using?

• Evans

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Remo

• Aquarian

• Attack

• Other (add what I left out in your post)

• Total voters

drumdug

What Drum Heads are you using? Post what kind.

aka: Emperor (Remo) or EMAD (Evans)

I use Remo Pinstripe (2-ply) on the toms and will be using an Emperor X dot snare head. I currently have an Evans head on my snare.

Silzildrummer

I actually have a mix of both Remo and Evans right now. On my snare I have a Remo Coated Ambassador on the batter side. On my kick I have an Evans EMAD and on my toms I have Evans clear G2's.

loop

I use a mix od Remo(pinstripes on toms), Evans(genera dry on snare) and Attack(no overtone clear 1-ply on kick drum) heads but Evans is the one I like most

Shalaq

For studio use in jazz I'd go with J1 on tops and G1's on bottoms on all drums. In rock etc I'd go with either clear or coated G2's, Emads on the kick and Power Center on the snare.
For live situations jazzy stuff remains the same, though I love the sound I get from G1/G1 combination on the toms for other situations.

bunnybunny

I like Attack because it sounds just as good as Remo, Evans and Aquarian but it's much cheaper at the same time

Shalaq

I currently have Attacks on my 22" kick and it sounds great. Gotta check out these heads for the toms.

ARCHxANGEL

I've always used and always will be a Remo lover.My main snare head choices are Coated Emporer or Ebony Pinstripe.On my toms clear emporer or ebony pinstripe.Bass drum is usually clear pinstripe.I've tried a few Evans and they didn't fit my style or my sound.

Fudman

I like the Evans Hydraulic Blue for Tom"s and EMAD for the bass and ST Dry for snare

had a set of the Hydraulic's on my last set and it livened it up alot its what Im buying here in a cupple of days for my current set.

AND THERE CLEAR BLUE! what could be cooler? (its my fav color :D )

Adonis2121