what cymbles

drum man

Im look into buying some new cymbles, and Im for great sound and projection that came stand my heavy hit for a long time, and I have a small buget. What should I get?

Spydr2000

I like the Pasite's PST 5's , the Zildjian ZBT's sound really good also.. These cymbals have an incredible sound.. go check them out.

Shalaq

I think the best bang for the buck as far as cymbals are Alchemy ART or Alchemy Pro ART(if you have a little more money). These guys aren't so popular as Zildjian, so they have to make it up by making good cymbals(Both professional and entry level ones) and selling them at a reasonable price.

Spydr2000

I'd stick to major name brands... I've been playing drums for 26 years and have played professionally, I've used all top of the line cymbals to find out the cheaper ones take a more serious beating and thanks to technolgy they sound just as good with alot smaller price tag. I was big on having paiste signature cymbals until spending 5k a year on replacing them breaking 1 or 2 every show until I tried something a couple notches down in their cymbal line and didn't have the breaking issues. I think alot of it is the alloys in a cheap cymbal are alot harder. The only cymbals I spend more money on are a clean sounding pair of hi-hats and a ride with a nice bell.

Scott_Hurford

Spydr2000":ic35lbq3 said:
I was big on having paiste signature cymbals until spending 5k a year on replacing them breaking 1 or 2 every show until I tried something a couple notches down in their cymbal line and didn't have the breaking issues. .
Breaking 1 or 2 every show :shock: wow tht must have been burning holes in your pockets

anavrinIV

Spydr2000":lb37rrs1 said: