what can i get for $1000?

trendki11er

i'm looking for a deep heavy sounding drum kit. something that can hold up. i had a pearl kit but the hardware was always stripping and seemed cheap to me.
what about peace drums? they have a good price. anyone played them?
what do you think?

Howepirate

trendki11er":3tp7gnqy said:
i'm looking for a deep heavy sounding drum kit. something that can hold up. i had a pearl kit but the hardware was always stripping and seemed cheap to me.
what about peace drums? they have a good price. anyone played them?
what do you think?
rmv drums

indoorstorm.com ... 5 piece for 870? around there....brazilian maple ...sound great!

TamaBoy22690

I am an fairly new drummer and i had about the same price range as you.

I browsed around, did some reasearch and i ended up with a Tama Superstar SK 5 Piece. It cost me about 850-900 (If i remember correctly) and it sounds great, and all the hardware is great [[especially the starcast mounting system]]

skytoucher

for 1k you should be able to get a Ddrum Ash Pocket kit from Guitar Center.

Better sounding than any of the imported Maple kits I heard. Hardware is great. I also had 1k and looked at all 1k and under choices from Gretsch, Tama, Pearl, Sonor, and Yamaha. For the cash I couldn't do any better.

They are on sale around $1200 but I know they'll take 1k.

you can get a lot for 1000 bucks. i got a 4-piece drum set, a cymbal stand, 2x 16'' crash cymbal, 14 hi-hats (w/ stand) for like 450 bucks. so work on that! lol, eBay is good

AK-Drummer

im having the same thing. i have no idea what to get. id prefer maple or birch but im not rich. also im going to school in 2008 so once i go there w/e i buy is ginna be my summertime off school kit only...i seriously need help hahaha. id prefer 5 or 6 piece deep sounding stuff.

drummert2k

AK-Drummer":1rtpepxt said:
im having the same thing. i have no idea what to get. id prefer maple or birch but im not rich.