Weard things about your playing ?

Dude_on_Drums

I thought this would be a cool topic.

I'll start...
When I play double bassdrum-patterns, I lead with my left foot, although I'm a righthanded drummer.
I always thought this was a freaky aspect of my playing, until I recently got the "All access to drumming" DVD by Eric Singer. He also does that... And since this guy is my God, I just accept my "handicap".

Anyone else out there doing weard things whilst playing? Maybe we can get together and join a freakshow or something :lol:

racefan33

Cool topic. I do the same thing with quads. I always go RL with my hands but LR with my feet. But if I start a pattern with my feet I start with my right.

One odd thing that I do is I do a lot of rim shots on my toms. I like the sound but it's not something I initially tried to start doing I just noticed that I do it quite a bit.

dwtoast72

Dude_on_Drums":19kvr858 said:

I'll start...
When I play double bassdrum-patterns, I lead with my left foot, although I'm a righthanded drummer.
I always thought this was a freaky aspect of my playing, until I recently got the "All access to drumming" DVD by Eric Singer. He also does that... And since this guy is my God, I just accept my "handicap".

Anyone else out there doing weard things whilst playing? Maybe we can get together and join a freakshow or something :lol:
Chris Adler (lamb of God) leads left foot alot as well, if I remember right...

SHOGUNWARRIOR32

I've been told on numerous occasions I've got the "ugliest" traditional they've ever seen. I've been told my wrist is going to break into a million pieces or something...i can't help it though..it's where i'm most comfortable. It is quite hideous though. :-s

LeJayk