TUNING PEARL EXPORT & JOEY JORDISON SIGNATURE SNARE

putraafropunk

Hello everybody,

I have recently purchase myself a 13" Joey Jordison signature snare and am having a bit of trouble tuning it. I must admit I am a novice when it comes to tuning acoustic drums, I have been completely involved in edrums for many years and have only recently decided to use acoustics live again (when I switched to E's I was only a kid and did not know much about them).

So it is almost like starting from scratch for me. The thing is when I purchased the snare it was already tuned pretty nicely, and I used it like this for a while but after some time the tuning started to go a bit off so I decided to loosen the skins completely and retighten thinking that tuning it back up would be easy, unfortunately I havent been able to find that same sound that made me want to buy this drum in the first place. I like the attack and after ring or ping.

I know it isnt the drum becasue it did sound fine before I messed with it, and the head is in pretty good condition. So it must be the tuning (my bad!).

Does anybody have this drum? Even if you don't how would you suggest I tune it?