Trick Drums?

Rockaflodge

OK, I have been hearing alot about the Trick drums. I know some drummers on this forum use them, so this is for you. Are they realy that good? I mean the adds say that they sound just as good if not better than wood drums. The reason I ask is... I am a die hart Pearl fan. I have been useing pearl masters for 4 years now. I am getting ready to buy another kit. I love Pearl but I was thinking of getting something a little more custom. Now I have heard OCDP, SPAWN, PORK PIE and all the others like that and I dont like them BUT I have never heard or played a trick kit. So I would like some info about the way the sound, feel, look and how much they cost! because if they cost like $5000 for the basic kit, I wood just a soum to buy a Pearl Master Works kit, so some info wood be kick ass, Thanks to all who will reply.

Shalaq

Zen_drummer has a TRICK kit. Either PM him about it or go to his page or he'll reply here himself :)

zen_drummer

My Trick kit is the best set I have every played and I've owned a LOT of drums from most of the High End manufacturers, but... I have never had Pearl Master Series so I cannot do a direct comparison.

A lot of the reasons I decided to give TRICK a try are outlined in my blog, which is located here:

http://blog.myspace.com/index.cfm?fusea ... 90bf3e4686

If you have any questions after reading that, I would be happy to answer them either in private, or in the public forum.

Now, about the price... It's going to depend a lot on what finish you get and the number of drums, etc. But I should mention that there is only one series of drums. They are ALL the same quality, the only difference IS the finish. A basic kit will cost quite a bit less money than you mentioned.

The sound: Big and warm.

The looks: Mine is freakin gorgeous and it LOOKS like they are very special, and they are!

The Feel:... Imagine being able to play with a wider dynamic range on a kit that just sings when you play them.