travis barker

transplants006

what do u fellow drummer think about this dude and his awesome drumming skills? which style do u perfer musical drumming or other?

drummert2k

i love travis. none of the bands he's ever in are bands that play the kind of music im into. but i still see him as a super creative drumming power house.

i know a lot of people hear his name and think, over rated and/or pop punk.

im not a fan of the pop punk thing, so luckily he doesnt play your typical pop punk parts.

and his bands are over rated but as a drummer i think he gets the credit he deserves.

but i have a feeling this will turn into a "i hate travis thread and stuff like that" its happened on other threads.

so how about we say, if you like T-Barker then post away.

if you dont like him dont waste your time saying he sucks because the people on here like him and you wont change any minds.

transplants006

word to that.travis is good i like the bands he is in all but plus 44 i think he could of done better with his beats.and the stuff he did with dj am was just plain amazing.

Jay Brearley

I think hes awesome. FULL STOP! Theres been loads of threads on this where people diss him but at the end of the day, he has got further in his career than most of them will and i seriously doubt that they would beat him in a drum off! Hes one of those guys that can play most styles of music well, from Corps to punk to hip hop to jazz, and i love his grooves, they make me wanna nod my head in respect. To everyone out there, stop with the hating Travis thing!

Alcyon

Good drummer, works well with the bands he's in, and I must shamefully admit that I like his OCDP kits a lot :)P), only thing I don't like is his weird lanky playing and attitude, but that's just him.

Jay Brearley

Alcyon":2ruet6iv said: