Ride Cymbal postions

mrgreenjeans2234

i admitt it,
im a crasher :oops:
haha
im a hardcore/punk drummer so i crash everything so i have my ride over my bass drum slightly high but low enough to still ride the bell too
but high enough to crash it :lol:

Brian L

When i had a four piece my favorite place was alittle over the kick drum right next the the tom. but now that I added another tom, I have to have way off over to the right next the the 13 tom. I rather have it over the kick but its alright there. just depends on the set up I suppose.

drummer912

over the kick where the second tom goes. i'm using a four piece now, thought i'd change my config. up alittle.

drumsforlife

I switched my second rack tom and ride positions. I use a one up and two down config on the toms and my ride is where the second rack tom would be. I like to have things fairly close so I have less movement.

break the prism

i have my ride mounted directly over my second tom (which is mounted off of the bass drum but still slightly over it). so i can have my ride where i want it while not really haveing two floor toms.

xdoseonex

hovering less than an inch over my floor tom, if it tilts to the side it'll hit the rim, i like to have it covering half of my floor tom. but i like to be able to hit the middle of my floor tom as well

anavrinIV

i have mine over my second tom. i use a 2 up/1 down config but i like my ride in the position it would be if i used a 4pc, so i found the best of both worlds in this positioning. it covers about half my tom but ive learned to hit the tom and not the cymbal.

evolusean13

i like how dave weckl positions his. as for mine. i have a double bass. 2 rack toms in the middle, so its next to my 2nd rack tom. i love that position.

zamnato

i use the same set up as many metal drummers, like dave mclains old set up and the shadows fall drummer