Pulse, its what i got

punk953

If you think pulse is cool, you are cool. ;)

ok so what do you think about pulse, should i get a new set?
should i get better heads, different cymbals? help! im a newbie drummer, only played for two-three years... is that newb? plus i know absolutely nothing about drums, and i wanna have a good set!

dude pulses are fine, you just need the sound you want and feel like its your sound, you have to be comfertable with your set to become a good drummer, if you question your set and the way it sounds jus play with the sounds and settings to find wat fits you the best......... just remember, your set up is your set up, you have to make it yourself.

chadly welch

pooJken

that's true indeed
for me pulse are not good...
I dont have faith in them, i'm affraid I'll break them.
so I can't play the way I want.

You just need to find your sound. If you can get it out of your pulse drums that is nice.
Try diffrent heads for example.

I have REMO Pinstripes on my toms and they can be tuned in a many diffrent ways.

If the pulse cannot give you that sound, than you have to look for a drumkit that does...

good luck dude

BigDrummer_TF

Like I said in my post about Pulse...I think they are awesome for the money. I prefer low tuning with no resonance, so Aquarian Performance II batters and medium resonant heads provide that on the toms, and Aquarian Super Kick II w/ Regulator front heads make your kick sound deep and full. I would recommend different cymbals and upgraded hardware (the hardware that comes with the Pulse sets is ridiculous).
These guys are right though...your sound is YOUR sound...I doesn't matter if your set is $500 or $5000, as long as it sounds good to YOU and does what YOU want it to do.

punk953

thanks guys, i feel so welcome in this forum. The feedback is awsome, thanks again so much.
this is what i upgraded to:

evans hydraulic's heads for toms
Zildjin a custom fast crash
Sabian B8 ride
Zildjin ZBT hi-hats