Poll: Left handed drummers

Are you a lefty or a righty?

• Lefty

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Righty

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

JT Massacre

I'm a lefty and was curious to know how many others were out there.
here's a pic of me on my maple Canwoods in the studio, I had just bought them from craigslist and didn't have time to replace the stupid front bass drum head. the reason there are only overheads is because the toms have Shure 57's built in.

And here I am on stage with a Vintage slingerland kit we bought in Bozeman Montana while on tour last year. the Canwoods cost me 400$ the slingerlands 250$ there are definitely some good deals to be had!

stu

I could probably play a wrong handed kit but I'd probably feel like a retard on meth for a little while.

adam_11089

I started playing left handed on a right handed kit and just played open. i had to switch to a left handed setup for about 6 months due to me breaking my ankle a few years ago. now i am back to my original setup. i guess you could say im pretty comfortable with either setup.

Cretin Holmes

i am left handed but my teacher was right handed so i learned right handed. the only way he would teach left handed is if you already had played or stuided under another teacher left handed. i think it is a good thing to be left handed and play right handed. my teacher had always had two drum kit set up for left and right. when i played in the stage band in school the other drummer was left handed and we had to have two drum kits on stage. and somtimes we would both play at the same time. he also studied under the same teacher . my teachers name was bob payola and he was a big band jazz drummer . and he could play anything . he could could play on trash can lids with nitting needels make them sound good.

Yodrums