opinions on PDP drums

Kaos

I'm most interested in the Birch FS series, But PDP in general will bee good. I'm considering buying a new set and this is one of the top three Im thinking about but know almost nothing about. thanks for any help

stump

PDP produces great kits. As you probably know they are made by DW. They sound awesome so enjoy! Peace on ya!

PDP9000

i have been using a PDP set for four years and it sounds great for live shows specially when its mics on it so ya there every fun to play on and agin they sound great

LawNinja

I've tried one of my friends and personally didnt like it, but if you want to buy it then more power to ya.

stump

LawNinja":mx84ivue said:
I've tried one of my friends and personally didnt like it, but if you want to buy it then more power to ya.
Which model did you play? And what about it did you not like? Peace!

wanglegacy

i have never played them,
but as long as you dont get a low-end like everything else i'm sure its worth the money.
although i have always seen them as DW's baby kits.....

anavrinIV

Drumosaurus":3jnz2r5s said:
check out the X7's. they rule
theyre also lower end than mx, cx, lx, fs.....

im not a big fan of pdps personally, ive just never thought that they sounded all that great. ive played the maple one with a wrapped finish...cx i think...and not only was it horribly tuned but i didnt even get a good feel from it and ive been displeased with all the pdp sets ive played. for intermediate sets i would go with mapex or gretsch...they seem to really know their shit.

Alcyon

a couple guys on these forums have had really bad experiences with their PDP gear... apparently the hardware is really lacking and the companies' support isn't too good. i've never owned one though so ask them.

Jriddim