Need Help On Zildjian Cymbals

|-JAMIE-|

Hey guys, im new to this forum. i just need some help on some new cymbals. Im thinking about getting a ZBT Cymbal pack for $500AU which comes with 14” Hi Hats, 16” Crash and a 20” Ride. Im into rock/metal drumming. I only wanna spend around 500 as im still kinda new to drumming.
Any suggestions?

|-JAMIE-|

The pack of ZHT's are $799AU around here. I just want to have a good Ride, hi-hat and a crash that sounds good for metal drumming. Ive only just started drumming not that long ago.

break the prism

if you want something for metal without paying a lot of money, i'd suggest sabian b8 pro. sabian sheet bronze cymbals tend to be more durable than zildjian.

|-JAMIE-|

Yeah that sounds good, i found a cymbal pack of SABIAN B8's for $699AU and it comes with
* B8 14" Hi-Hats
* B8 16" Thin Crash Cymbal
* B8 18" Thin Crash Cymbal
* B8 20" Ride Cymbal
* B8 10" Splash Cymbal
* B8 18" China Cymbal
* FREE Cymbal Hardcase

Reckon that'd be a good idea?

TheYardstick

|-JAMIE-|":2r9ypcf2 said:
Yeah that sounds good, i found a cymbal pack of SABIAN B8's for $699AU and it comes with
* B8 14" Hi-Hats
* B8 16" Thin Crash Cymbal
* B8 18" Thin Crash Cymbal
* B8 20" Ride Cymbal
* B8 10" Splash Cymbal
* B8 18" China Cymbal
* FREE Cymbal Hardcase

Reckon that'd be a good idea?
What....the....hell....

Do we get deals like this in the US?

I'm thinking that's a good idea, but don't take just my word for it.

skitch

|-JAMIE-|":20b27u0k said:
Hey guys, im new to this forum. i just need some help on some new cymbals. Im thinking about getting a ZBT Cymbal pack for $500AU which comes with 14” Hi Hats, 16” Crash and a 20” Ride. Im into rock/metal drumming. I only wanna spend around 500 as im still kinda new to drumming.
Any suggestions?
Jamie,