My first Crash, real HH and Ride

azorane

Hi everyone. After reading a lot about cymbals on this forum I decided to add my first post.

Before I post all my questions i must say I'm a pure beginner and I don't have much money, maximum of maximum of 300euros (like 300$).

Here's the thing. Recently (2 weeks) I brought my all time first drum set (pearl forum) just because me and 3 friends decided to create a band.
The objectives are to play some covers, soft things, nothing like metal or too heavy rock. Something like Pink Floyd, Sweet Home Alabama, Johny be Good, James - Sit Down, Red Hot, Robert Palmer, Mr Robinson, etc.

The set came with 14" HitHats and 20" Crash/Ride from Pearl. Obviously these cymbals are crap, i don't like the sound, it's too hard, there's no softness. My prior objective is to buy a pure crash, HitHats and last a Ride. On this forum most of people say we should buy good second hand cymbals instead of new starter sets for beginners at low prices. The truth is that I'm no pro and i just want something to give some good small concerts in a near future. At same time I'm a person that like's a minimum quality products.

What do you guys recommend for a crash (size, model, thin, medium, fusion, rock,bla bla bla....) and for hithats (size, fusion, etc, etc)? I know that we choose what we ear, but can you guys give me some generally opinion considering my begging state and band objectives. Soft Music! Some Rock! My priority is crash, the rest i can hold the ones I have until I have more money or experience.

I have no idea what to choose, Sabian, ZildJian looks the fine for me but i never saw them i never heard them. Just heard on youtube or in some other place.

I've heard also the Istanbul Alchemy ART.

And this one:

Istanbul
Samatya Set 20"R, 16"Cr, 14"HiHat

http://www.musicstore.de/is-bin/INTERSH ... =OfferList

Please give me some feedback. Thanks

Raul

Portugal

Edge3591