Making and assembly of drums

Sway

Ok ive been drumming for about 5 years. I was getting into not just making my own snare but my own kit. I found that you can get your shells pressed and assembled from a company called Keller. Well i was wondering where the crap would you get the parts and stuff for the hardware and lugs. What kind of tools are needed? If anyone has any tips on how to make em, tell me please!
I was also reading on the DW website how they dcut there bearing edges to 15 degrees and the standard angle is 40-45 degrees.
So in conclusion(im not really this formal just kidding)i need help!

osiris90210

i get all my hardware to put on my kit from billy hydes, they sell lugs tom arms brackets legs everything, i dont like the default hardware on my sort of kit, but i keep to the same brand to keep the same noise, i dont think to highly of the hardware so i replace it all...

hope the helped man, dunno whered ud do to by all the seperate parts of lugs and all, but to buy them all done and ready to put on id say billy hydes

Mr. Pants

osiris90210":twqqnw99 said:
i get all my hardware to put on my kit from billy hydes, they sell lugs tom arms brackets legs everything, i dont like the default hardware on my sort of kit, but i keep to the same brand to keep the same noise, i dont think to highly of the hardware so i replace it all...

hope the helped man, dunno whered ud do to by all the seperate parts of lugs and all, but to buy them all done and ready to put on id say billy hydes
http://www.amdrumparts.com

JSdrmr

I would think the bearing edge angle has something to do with the type(s) of wood(s) used for the shell, so you may want to find out more about that before you go cutting angles...just a guess

drummert2k

JSdrmr":3q9mh9y2 said:
I would think the bearing edge angle has something to do with the type(s) of wood(s) used for the shell, so you may want to find out more about that before you go cutting angles...just a guess