Just a thought

kec

I was just reading the forum and was thinking how glad I am to be a drummer. I’ve been playing drums for about 30 years and I also play the guitar and sing but the drumming community is so much more tighter then any other. I’ve noticed that once you find out that someone else is a drummer, your instantly brothers, so willing to watch and learn or help each other out. That’s almost non-existent with other musicians. I still learn so much by reading this forum and from other drummers, young and old. Thank you all for your incite and brotherhood!

DRUMMERS RULE!

Keep it tight!

Kyle

FastEddie

hell yeah dude i feel you on that. there is nothing tighter than a drumming brotherhood. im glad to hear someone out there just voicing up and letting everyone know how the drumming community should be. play on dude!

wii2525

and for proof just look at everyones replies
it just seems like all the drummers ive met are the least egotistical, friendly, and just plain helpful group of people

i wonder if gandhi played drums...

w00t drums

love 'em to death

Guy&i

i was just finishing a phone conversation with a fellow drummer when i read this, and its oh so true :D
we were just talking about when i can drop by to help him out with some drum tech stuff
ill help a drummer brother anytime, but with most guitarists for exaple they will help each other with gear problems mostly when money is involved...
with most of us drummers its simply the passion :)
keep it real yall

Neko

I agree drummer's are verry supportave of each other much more than anything I have ever been involved with in my life. After over 35 years of studying martial arts and surviving all the injuries of burses ,sprains,broken bones,stitches it finaly has taken it's toll on my body.