is it about that time?

Potatoe Snack

i've been playing for alittle over 7 years w/ very little lessons other than forums, videos, online etc. I got lessons after about 2 years of playing but felt too much like the teacher was underestimating my ability and then got a couple lessons from a guy last year who was on a crazy tour schedule and he gave me crazy advice on holding my sticks (holding it in a fist holding tight with all four fingers). so my question would be...do you think its worth it after 7 years. I've already done tons of shows, already done a tour, recorded albums, i can hold my own behind a kit but I know there is much much more to learn.

let me know what you think, pros and cons n such from lesson veterans. should I keep at it on my own or should I at last seek guidance?

FiestyRedDrummEr

Potatoe Snack":umv7jlmu said:
i've been playing for alittle over 7 years w/ very little lessons other than forums, videos, online etc. I got lessons after about 2 years of playing but felt too much like the teacher was underestimating my ability and then got a couple lessons from a guy last year who was on a crazy tour schedule and he gave me crazy advice on holding my sticks (holding it in a fist holding tight with all four fingers). so my question would be...do you think its worth it after 7 years. I've already done tons of shows, already done a tour, recorded albums, i can hold my own behind a kit but I know there is much much more to learn.

let me know what you think, pros and cons n such from lesson veterans. should I keep at it on my own or should I at last seek guidance?