I'm in a shitty band.....

IcantDrum

I started drumming a few months ago. I played guitar for a few years before that. anyway, I just joined a band last week. the guy is cool, he's the first person in my area wanting to do music as serious as I do and doesn't mind giving me a ride(I'm 24 and don't drive. it's a long story). ....but his singing sucks. the style music does too, but when I play drums I don't really care about the style music, I just want to beat the hell out of my drums. we've already had our guitarist leave(she joined about a week before I did) what should I do? should I stick with it since I told him I'm staying until the end? suck it up, tell him the truth and leave? ...this is only my second band, but my first one that sucked. and I don't know how to handle it. I apologize if this sounds stupid, but I'm not good with communicating with people and have very limited experience with bands and would like some advice from anyone who's dealt with this kind of thing before....

thanks in advance for any help.

GypoDrummer

ok now im only gonna give you suggestions, maybe tell you what i would do...

so maybe suggest getting a better singer? or maybe try a different style? i wouldn't leave so soon either... a good band can sometimes take time to create, my band sucked crap when we first got together, but i'm actually quite impressed by the stuff we play nowadays - nearly a year later...

also, are you taking lessons? is the other person/people in your band taking lessons? if not, i would highly advise to take a least some lessons, whether it be for a month, a year, or whenever...

skitch

GypoDrummer":17vyqmmu said:
ok now im only gonna give you suggestions, maybe tell you what i would do...