hey guys

shine.fm-youth

new member, well not really i've been a lurker for awhile :wink:
but my name's ryan, i'll be 19 on the 31st i've been playing for 11 years now
i play a 5 piece pacific LX series (the discontinued series not the new pdp one)

10' and 12' rack toms
14' floor tom suspended mount
18'x22' bass
with a 12' pork pie snare

i want my 8' and 16' toms, but since the set isn't made anymore they'd have to
be special order and i don't have the funds for that yet..

cymbals

sabian AA rock hats 14'
sabian AAX china 16'
Zildjian z custom rock crash 16'
Zildjian z custom rock crash 18'
Zildjian mega bell ride 21'
Zildjian ZBT china 18'
Zildjian zel bell 6'
Zildjian A custom splash 8'
Zildjian ZXT splash 10'

i'm talking to jamie from saluda cymbals about
trading all my cymbals in for the black mists
witch would be incredible
i'll get some pictures up when i get a new camera
the one i have now doesn't work

well anyway, how's your night going?

DrumsPlus

Welcome. Hope you post some pics. I have an old LX kit as well. Mine is from 2000-01 before they went to Mexico.

DrumsPlus

shine.fm-youth":3s5iba1v said:
yea dude, mine's from 99 or 00 i'm pretty sure,
the drums where better then..
but i love the new hardware they've got.
I switched to DW hardware after striping out everything. I hear the new stuff is better, but I like the DW stuff the best.

shine.fm-youth

yea, i'll switch out eventually
but the hardware's pretty good
i just want to get my cymbals switched out first..
along with getting my other toms

SGarrett

shine.fm-youth":pcftbtk6 said:
yea dude, mine's from 99 or 00 i'm pretty sure,
the drums where better then..
but i love the new hardware they've got.
I think you have a Workshop Series DW kit, not a Pacific. The Workshop was the test run for PDP to see if people would buy them.

I have an '04 LX in natural maple.

shine.fm-youth

it's pacific, i promise..
but i know what you're talking about
and on the stock bass heads