Good quality double pedals under 200 bucks?

Caldera

Hi. I'm not very experienced with double bass (I've only played once on double pedals as a matter of fact). But when I'm at a desk or table I usually drum on it with my fingers and stomp my feet like I'm playing an actual set (using double bass). So I guess you can say I've been training my feet for double bass for a long while.

But anyhoo, I've been wanting double pedals for a while, but am on a budget of 200 bucks. I've found a few pedals around the web that had good reviews from the customers. I found this one double pedal from Pearl that people were comparing to Iron Cobras (some saying they were better than IC's). But I was wondering if anybody here knew of any good quality pedals for $200 or less. And if it helps any, my influences are mainly in metal.

Thanks in advance. =)

dbkman

the only pedal i can think of off the top of my head that are worth buying in the price range is the pearl single chain...powershifter i believe?...I'm not sure, I'de save up for some flying dragons or 9000's

Howepirate

Let me put it to you this way...

Through ebay, I got an Axis X longboard double pedal, for 330$.

Check ebay and you should be able to find and Iron Cobra, Eliminator, or DW 5000 for around 200-230 buxx.

BillRayDrums

Caldera":3jfj73nv said:
Hi. I'm not very experienced with double bass (I've only played once on double pedals as a matter of fact). But when I'm at a desk or table I usually drum on it with my fingers and stomp my feet like I'm playing an actual set (using double bass). So I guess you can say I've been training my feet for double bass for a long while.