Gloves?

DrummerSnake

Just wondering how many guys, ahem, people play with gloves. Is it just metal players? I used to, I also used to tape my sticks. But then, I also used to play with marching sticks (I don't recommend it, unless you've got a lot of money for new heads all the time.) While I'm asking, is there anyone that tapes any kind of unique grip onto thier sticks, to fit thier hands better? Or am I the only one?

i like to play with gloves. my mom picked me up a set of zildjian drummers gloves one day for me to try out and theyve helped me out a bunch. better grip, slightly better controll, plus no more blisters. i love em. but yes, i am a metal drummer. but i also play a ton of other genres as well. but gloves are most helpful with hard rock/metal drumming. otherwise its not very necessary. they do look cool too though :D

Piddywiffle

All preferance. You wont know till you try em. I tried em and didnt like them. I felt disconnected from my sticks. Oh well looks like im gonna be getten plenty of "second skin" from the drug store.

screamkevin

I play using gloves. My band only plays 2-3 times a month, so I don't have the callouses that most regularly gigging drummers do, so gloves are a must for me. It took me a while to get used to them, but it's all gravy now.

Kaos

depends sometimes i do sometimes i don't I use franklin batters gloves that I got for 5.00 bucks and I also wrap my sticks with franklin hockey stick tape cuz I can wrap a brick of 12 pairs with one roll for about 2.00 bucks.

I guess maybe I should hit franklin up for an endorsement and get them into the drum market too. lol

trstn