fills with double bass

seandude

i was just wanting to know what to do fills with double bass
TTBBTTBBTTBB like that
or just do u have anything with like doule bass like
SSSSBBBBTTTTBBBBSSSSBBBB
like that idk something
they sound cool in like slipknot and lamb of god songs

(im not very good at double bass so i dont really know)
anyone know what i mean?

drummert2k

i never really used double pedal within fills that much because none of the bands i've been in had music that really had a need for complex fills or really double bass in general. hence the reason i play single pedal. but with i do use the TTBBTTBBTTBB thing you mentioned but with a single pedal.

but when i would use the double bass in fill it would be something rythmic and kinda sparatic rather than just STTTBB or something like that

drumsforlife

I use the same method as drummert2k. I do TTBBTTBBTTBB on single kick. I really haven't taken the time to develop my double kick skills. (I'm still working on my left foot/hi-hat technique and independance) But I do have somewhat of a knowledge.

Yea you could do sixteenths like so:

TTBBTTBBTTBB

Or you could use a multiple of 3, like triplets

SSSBBBTTTBBBTTTBBB

or

SSBBTTBBTTBB

You could also try kicking out rudiments on double bass

you could also split up a rudiment between the snare or toms and the double bass...

Really, the possibilities are endless...sky's the limit...depending on how badly you want to use and apply double kick. I suggest a similar method to me and drummert2k. Then graduate up to double like I'm planning on doing once I get some more lessons...

balefullybenign

i do it a couple of ways:

the way most of these guys have been describing
TTBBTTBB

i also do

TBTBTBTB

kinda like how people do blast beats, but instead of the hh and snare, it's a pattern on the toms with the snare included

or i'll change the pattern of the base, but keep the toms going at the same tempo

TBTBTBT TBTBT T TBTB

Damagedrummer