Endorsements & Sponsorships.......

ainsleyhubbard

Hello, my name is Ainsley Hubbard. I've been playing for 14 years now and I'm currently 18 years old. Im in a band called the craze and were signed. I've sent out a couple of Endorsement applications to Vater, Dw, Zildjian, Remo and others and no response. Im leaving on tour soon and I think it would ideal to sponsor me and the band. We have this cool Winnebago and i could put adds all over this thing. Im gonna be touring here soon around the U.S. , So how do i do it? Do I need some kind of connect to get into the circuit?!! I mean, I would play for any reasonable cymbal or stick company. So why is this like this? i feel as if im left out and theres really something out there for me to do!!!!

Call me Gideon

First things first. DON"T put ads on your winnebago! That would just be begging to have your gear stolen while you're on the road. Secondly, I'm not endorsed but I have read a lot of things on this board about it. The companies that you're looking to endorse don't want someone that will play for just any company because they'll get free (or cheap) stuff. They also won't necessarily endorse you just because you're signed. They want name recognition. While I don't keep up on all the new bands coming out, I've never heard of you therefore I probably wouldn't buy something because I see you play it. That's what these companies are looking for. I would suggest approaching some smaller, indie companies about the possibility of an endorsement deal as opposed to the majors. More likely to get somewhere that way.

ainsleyhubbard

Call me Gideon":iv509ss5 said: