ddrum Diablo series...please help!

theman093

I'm currently looking to buy a new kit and I was thinking about purchasing the ddrum Diablo series 6 piece with the 2 floor toms and the red hardware.

I'm a touring drummer that's, sadly, not big enough for sponsorships. I get a lot of wear and tear on my kit and the visual aspect is almost as important as the sound.

I haven't been able to find too many reviews on this kit, so I'm turning to this forum for help. The price ($399.99) is literally so low that it almost scares me away from buying it. However, it's a wood kit...100% 9-ply mohagany shells. 8x12, 14x15, 14x16, 6x14, and 22x20...with some sort of hardware package that I probably won't use anyway.

The style I play is of the metal/industrial/punk persuasion.

If anyone has any experience with it or can offer up any advice, I would greatly appreciate it. Love it? Hate it? Horror stories? I'll take anything. Thanks.

repludwig4rl

Truthfully i wouldnt take this unless it was free( then i would just strip all the hardware off anyway.)But dont buy this set.Even if your a begginer youll wont be happy with htis set.

percussionmafia

the ones I tried out sounded okay but as far as the durability I don't know. If you want them for just the looks then my advice is to just spend the money to powder coat the hardware of a kit you already have or a get a kit that's more road worthy because how many people acutually sell ddrum? A pretty big deal to think about if your on the road alot is availability of parts.

drummer912

i wouldnt get it, if ur playin shows alot then save up and get a nicer kit like a pearl masters or mapex saturn or something along those line. if u want a diablo then the dominions and acrylic kits are awesome and sound good, too. if u want a cheaper kit then there are better low end kits than diablos imo such as pearl exports, exr, and elx.

Kaos