Crash cymbals!

Bigd11

my cymbals ive been playing for like 8 years have finally caved in and 2 of my crashes have cracked (awww)

Im a devote Sabian user and i play hard rock/metal

any suggestions from fellow sabian users or people that just know there shit are very welcome
Cheers

masonvonritchie

My fav. crash ever is the 17" Zildjian Z Custom Medium Crash. That thing is indestructable, loud yet clear, and all around awesome. I've ridden that thing like an all nighter and it hasn't failed me yet and never ceases to amaze. 8)

Animal

I understand you're a Sabian fan, witch is fine.
Anyway, you should try out either Istanbul og Zildjian also.
In the Crash cymbal departement, I would suggest:

"K" Zildjian dark Crash (thin) - 16"
"A" Zildjian Crash - 18"
Istanbul Mehmet, Handmade “Sultan series” Crash - 18”.

I GUARANTEE you won't be disappointed by ANY of these! 8)

anavrinIV

im addicted to sabian aaxplosion crashes. theyre loud, cutting, bright, explode (as the name implies), and are great for riding, imo, because they have a prolonged sustain, which can be the only downfall to them if you like a short sustain. if you do like a short sustain id say look at the aax studio crashes. also the aa metal x series is pretty nice too.

Qbs

I would recommend Paiste Signature Full Crash - it's the best crash I've ever played/heard :)

clay_wise

So far my favorite sounding crash cymbal was a Zildjian A custom 15" crash. It had a really bright, yet full sound. Sadly those are not that durable, and it broke after 6 months of steady play. Right now I have a 16" Z custom Rock crash that sounds fantastic on recordings and a 19" Z custom Medium crash that has the best crash-ride sound I've ever played. Z customs are pretty durable it seems.

veerubio

i used to be hard core zildjan but lately the paiste pst 5 series has been sounding better than any zildjan iv heard.

dolt 454

sabian aax explosion!!!!!!!! 18 or 19in. Ive had my 19in for 15yrs