Building Your Own Drums

youknowitssick

i'm looking to start building my own drumset...and I'm trying to soak up every single bit of knowledge i can on the subject. So I guess i'm looking for a "building drums for dummies" esque book. if anyone can point me in the right direction, it'd be awesome. thanks guys.

brian

i dont know about a book, but i am looking to do the same thing. check out drummaker.com they have every part you will need!

zerodogma

I have been researching this for about 2 months now, but sorry... there is no "book" that you can just buy and follow along. There are a few great sites/forums out there that will get you started though.

Large communities can be found at DRUMSHED and GHOSTNOTE. If you want to start looking at shells, hardware, etc. then head over to DRUMFOUNDRY (who also has a good tutorial section) or DRUM GEAR ONLINE (where you can also stock up on some cool Saluda Cymbals for those new drums :D ).

Hope this helps you get started!

drummert2k