• Totally Metal

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kinda

• it doesnt matter what the color of the kit is

• Total voters

awesomeAustin

i got a white pearl masters kit and it sounds badass. i play in a metal band, are white drums metal? or when you see a white kit do you think of every 80's hair metal band? let me know what you think

MasterShake89

it doesnt matter, it just matters how you make them sound. and i personally think white drums look cool.....but keep em clean hah.

drummert2k

white drums atrent metal. they're wood wrapped in plastic....... i know i know, not what you were asking.

do you really care how "metal" your drum color is? that color is an awesome finish.

you dont see every southern rocker wrapping their kit in confederate flages and red white and blue because they're concerned with how "southern rock" their kit is.

get whatever YOU like, not what some people might thing is a stereotype color or finish of a genre.

i really doubt that getting a white kit is going to make you're band loose the metal edge.

the finish wont make the music. you make the music. you're 100% in control of making the music metal. not the color of your drums

scrubs

Not metal...which isn't an option in your poll. Black, Silver, & Red are all acceptable answers, but not White. Sorry, but you'll have to send that kit to me and go buy a new one. Them's the rules.

TheYardstick

It doesn't matter what color it is, just look at Michael "Moose" Thomas (Bullet For My Valentine). He plays a white kit all the time.

drummert2k

awesomeAustin":37wnbmfs said:
thanks for the feedback guys. my bandmates kinda make fun of me for having a white kit but whatever. thanks
sounds like they think they need to look metal to be able to play metal. show them its how you play your instrument and not what color that instrument is.

or spray paint their guitars 80's neon pink with white hearts and butterflys next time they leave their guitars at your house or something.

AK-Drummer