Are DB - Percussion good? I thinkin of buying one...

loop

I haven't played a set of those but I'd never buy them. Toms don't have reso heads, hardware doesn't look too good/durable. I think you wouldn't be satisfied with it..

AndreCook

loop":2hdh5al0 said:
I haven't played a set of those but I'd never buy them. Toms don't have reso heads, hardware doesn't look too good/durable. I think you wouldn't be satisfied with it..
Thank You for your answer... What do u think i should get? I dont want to pay much... Im a beginner with drums and i dont no anything about it... have u got messenger for us to chat better?
Thank you

loop

If I were you, I'd buy one of those Peace sets. They're really good! Mapex Q is also a good entry-level set.

PS - sorry, I don't have a messenger :(

loop

Not really :) Peace is a different drum company. You should look on brands like Pearl, Tama, Mapex, Sonor, Gretsch, Yamaha, Premier. Their entry level kits are way better than kits like DB

AndreCook

loop":zf822oop said:
Not really :) Peace is a different drum company. You should look on brands like Pearl, Tama, Mapex, Sonor, Gretsch, Yamaha, Premier. Their entry level kits are way better than kits like DB
First thank you for the help u have been giving me... second do u now any website were i can see diferent tipes and companys of drums?
Thank you

loop

anavrinIV":jiv8pses said:
lif an ebay company lists how many lugs the bass drum has its not a reputable business, imo.

that's true.

AndreCook - what's your budget?

loop

Hmmm, I'd look into used drumsets in that case :) Check ebay for kits that we mentioned. If you have any questions, ask about particular kits here. We'll help you for sure :)

The19thHole

Okay so... i do not believe Ebay would be your best choice but i will say that it does have some amazing deals.

Compare this to the db kit you posted earlier

http://cgi.ebay.com/PDP-DRUMSET-FS-SERI ... dZViewItem