[drummert2k] - Pearl Master Custom and Maryland Custom Kit

You have a Kit that You're proud of it? We want to see it!

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
drummert2k
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1102
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Northumberland, PA

Post Sun Oct 15, 2006 5:13 pm

Image

Image
User avatar
loop
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 848
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 7:30 am

Post Mon Oct 16, 2006 8:53 am

I really like your MMX. Emerald fade looks great with gold hardware. Nice setup as well :) Please post full specs.

PS - why do you have 3 holz on you kick reso? Doesn't that make your kick sound dead?
dim my eyes if they should compromise
User avatar
drummert2k
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 1102
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 10:48 am
Location: Northumberland, PA

Post Mon Oct 16, 2006 1:22 pm

heres the specs on the MMX

Maples shells with reinforcment hoops on the inside, Tom is 12x9, floor tom is 16x16, kick is 22x18. tom heads i use Evans G2s on top and remo clear ambassadors on the bottom. i found that head combination really makes these drums sing. lots of body and warmth without to much overtone. the 3 holes in the bass head is mainly for looks and does completely take any resonance out of the front head but 98% of the shows i play i have to mic the whole kit so with a D6 inside the kick about 4 inches from the batter head, felt beaters, and an aquarian super kick 2 with remos kevlar patch you get plenty of boom and surprisingly quite a bit of tone. i personally like my kick drum nice and punchy so even if i didnt have the holes in it i would still have a pillow in there deadening the front head anyway. hope that answered your questions, if you have anymore feel free to ask.
shanemunzert
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: M-town, DE

Post Thu May 17, 2007 2:51 pm

whats the point of having 3 holes? other then making it sound worse.
User avatar
devilspain
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 588
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 3:49 am
Location: N.Ireland

Post Fri May 18, 2007 9:45 am

read the post above you arse! he explains there.
Mapex Saturn Series Drums
TRX Cymbals
DW9000 Pedals
Pearl Rack
Vic Firth Sticks
Remo Heads


http://www.myspace.com/devilspain
http://www.myspace.com/masteranddog
http://www.masteranddog.com
dkmfan
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 64
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 5:05 pm
Location: Boston

Post Sun May 20, 2007 6:20 pm

i like the pearl, the three holes makes it stand out, it looks like a good kit to play
shanemunzert
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 295
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: M-town, DE

Post Mon May 21, 2007 3:03 pm

seems fair, i just personally like my kick drum to ring. but hey its all preference.
User avatar
xdoseonex
groove master
groove master
Posts: 3889
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 2:07 pm
Location: New York

Post Sat Jun 16, 2007 7:25 pm

arent those peal masters expensive as fuck? i recorded my demo on one check it out www.myspace.com/ashellbrokeloose
Last edited by xdoseonex on Tue Oct 02, 2007 6:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Proud to endorse TRICK Percussion
Image
User avatar
stump
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2916
Joined: Fri Oct 06, 2006 9:56 am
Location: Columbia, SC

Post Sun Jun 17, 2007 10:48 am

Very nice!! Love the Color on the Pearl!
It's so important to make best friends in life!

Tama,PDP and Medicine Man Drums, Zildjian, Remo, Roc-n-Soc, DW and Pro-mark.

Image
User avatar
michiganice91
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 899
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC

Post Fri Jul 13, 2007 9:44 pm

wow dude..the finish on those marylands could be the nicest ive ever seen put on drums..kick ass
ImageImage
User avatar
drummerfreek55
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 146
Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2007 2:08 pm
Location: PA

Post Sun Sep 02, 2007 6:31 am

I absolutely love the finish on the Pearl, as much as I'm a fan of the larger kits, both sets look amazing. The only finish thats even close to comparison is the general black finish on Rocket Shells.
Devindrummer12
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 4:33 am

Post Fri Sep 21, 2007 8:19 am

i like the kits a lot, but ,assuming your one cymbal is a ride, please tell me you dont crash the ride.
Oiproks
new
new
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 2:40 pm

Post Sun Oct 07, 2007 2:47 pm

gold plated hardware rocks!