Xfactor E- Drums

Roland TD, Yamaha DTX, Alesis DM5, Simmson etc. All about electronic drum sets.

Moderator: Moderators

Xfactor
beginner
beginner

Post Sun Oct 15, 2006 9:41 am

O.K Guys I have been here long enough to know that some of you are full of knowledge and have played for quite some time. I am seeking some honest and real opinions on a buisness I have just opened. The company is called X Factor Drums. Just so you know this is not a advertisment , it is meant to be a focus group so I improve and get real feedback from real drummers other than myself and current customers. What I am offering is basically full size E-drum set ups. By the way I dont just want opinions from all the guys playing E-Drums I want the opinions from the acoustic players as well. As some of you know I have been playing for about 17 years. The last 4 years I have been playing strickly E-Drums. I have owned some high end kits including roland Td-8-Td-10 as well as the top of the line Hart dynamics kits. After playing these kits for a few years I made a list of things I would like to change. This eventually lead me to creating my own company that offers E-drum kits with the things I felt needed to be addressed. The first thing I hated about E-drums is the fact they look like sh@$. I love the way an acoustuc kit looks and feels when you are behind it. So this is the first thing I changed. I also wanted to be able to have the same choices I would get if I ordered a custom acoustic set. By this I mean color, drum sizes and hardware choices ect.... So Thats what I offer. By the way alot of people say that e-drums are portable beacuse of their size. I agree but I became a drummer knowing that it would not be easy to move. Lets face it if I wanted to play a insturment that was easy to move I would play a guitar or a harmonic. In any event I would deffinatly have chosen an e-kit that looked identical to an acoustic kit if one where available at the time I purchased.