[punkdrummergirl] - Gretsch, Yamaha and Ludwig

You have a Kit that You're proud of it? We want to see it!

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
Pork Sword
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 10:56 am
Location: Jersey in the deep 609!!!

Post Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:36 pm

nice looking kits...I really dig the ludwigs...the matching wood snare is a real gem!!!

those gretsch's look pretty cool as well...what model are they, I think the finish is fresh!
"as your attorney, I advise you to drive at top speed & it'll be a goddamn miracle if we can get there before you turn into a wild animal!!....30 minutes, it was going to be very close."
User avatar
punkdrummergirl
beginner
beginner
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 9:57 am
Location: UW-Whitewater, Wisconsin

Post Wed Nov 22, 2006 10:26 am

1st off...i loveeeee my new gretsch and 2nd...i've been trying to sell my yamaha for at least $450...but i'm to the point where i'll take offers. lol. oh and if you wanna see how the gretsch sounds, i have some videos up on my myspace....(link is in my sig)
User avatar
michiganice91
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 899
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2007 3:43 pm
Location: Raleigh, NC

Post Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:04 pm

awesome kits..i wish i had 3!
ImageImage
User avatar
Rob the Drummer
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 626
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 7:38 pm
Location: Good Old PA

Post Thu Jun 28, 2007 11:19 pm

How much for the Yamaha? And do you come with it? 8)
Rata-tata-zzzzzzz......Drums Always!

www.youtube.com/robthedrummer
User avatar
Rem
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 681
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2007 4:46 pm
Location: UK

Post Sat Jul 07, 2007 5:25 pm

i nearly bought the gretsch kit

but i was told by "experienced drummers" that it was very good, but you could get better for your money... me being english i did haha
Drumming is my passion.
Recording is a habit.

R.I.P Mitch Mitchell
nazi666

Post Tue Jul 10, 2007 3:25 pm

ITSA SWEET YAMAHA. I LOVE YAMAHA SHIT!
User avatar
drummer4thefreaks
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 3:24 am
Location: Fareham, Hampshire, UK

Post Tue Jul 10, 2007 3:38 pm

Yamaha Stage Custom isnt it? Think thats the next upgrade up from mine o.O (DP series)

I would buy it to update my shells... but im skint! good luck though ;)
DRUMSMYWIFE
groove master
groove master
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:33 am
Location: Chula Vista, (A community within San Diego) California

Post Tue Jul 17, 2007 9:40 am

Your'e Hawt
PDP9000
groove master
groove master
Posts: 1515
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 10:16 am
Location: Hollywood CA

Post Tue Jul 17, 2007 11:47 am

nice kit
User avatar
Hack_and_Slash
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 722
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 4:17 pm

Post Sun Jul 22, 2007 7:19 pm

I have that same finish on my yamaha stage custom. I love black and green.
Devindrummer12
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 331
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2007 4:33 am

Post Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:18 pm

Wow the Gretsch is Freaking AMAZING!!!!!
User avatar
seandude
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 870
Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 4:14 pm

Post Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:27 pm

nice!
safe sex is in the palm of your hand
Image
User avatar
Potatoe Snack
groove master
groove master
Posts: 1357
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 4:40 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD

Post Wed Jul 25, 2007 8:26 pm

hey i have that same kit (the yamaha). why would you want to sell it? its good.