[ChiefJustice] - Gretsch

You have a Kit that You're proud of it? We want to see it!

Moderator: Moderators

User avatar
ChiefJustice
beginner
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 1:51 am
Location: Germany, NRW, Essen

Post Wed Sep 20, 2006 3:17 am

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
loop
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 848
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 7:30 am

Post Wed Sep 20, 2006 9:15 am

Let me be the first to say: wow, outstanding drum set! I'm lovin your cymbals and your snare(orgasmic, always wanted to own a black beauty).

cheers
dim my eyes if they should compromise
dugdrummer
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 12:14 pm
Location: kickin tha funk in nf

Post Wed Sep 20, 2006 8:45 pm

sweeeeeeet kit!!!
drummer for HEY YOU a tribute t pink floyd!



hug it out bitch!
User avatar
anavrinIV
groove master
groove master
Posts: 1751
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2006 6:26 am
Location: concord, nc

Post Thu Sep 21, 2006 3:25 am

ive never seen a catalina birch set that big but i love that...theyre one of the best sounding kits ive ever played and they really got me into birch drums. also, very nics snare...i too would love a black beauty.
zen_drummer wrote:Real life doesn't work that way, and one day he's gonna pull a stunt like that and they'll put a cap in him. At that point it won't matter that he was fat in high-school and couldn't get laid.
User avatar
ChiefJustice
beginner
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 1:51 am
Location: Germany, NRW, Essen

Post Fri Sep 22, 2006 12:45 am

dudeBen
new
new
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2006 10:24 am

Post Sat Sep 23, 2006 10:35 am

Beautiful kit man. I have a question though; what is that to the left of your hat on the top pic?
User avatar
Howepirate
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2480
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Englewood Florida

Post Sun Sep 24, 2006 6:14 pm

i pretty much agree with that set up a lot i support all uve put together there the pedals cymbals drums everything very good taste
User avatar
ChiefJustice
beginner
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 1:51 am
Location: Germany, NRW, Essen

Post Mon Sep 25, 2006 2:26 am

dudeBen wrote:Beautiful kit man. I have a question though; what is that to the left of your hat on the top pic?

I think you mean the PAISTE MEGA CUP CHIME 13" is it that what you mean?
User avatar
XIxPxGX
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Dec 26, 2006 9:50 am
Location: Mass

Post Sun Mar 04, 2007 3:25 pm

thats a nice kit i like the set i almost got a catalina birch same color and everything minus the extra bass drum
Drum kit-pearl export select
Cymbals-sabian HH and aax
Pedal-single dw 5000
Heads
snare-evans genera hd dry
Toms-evans ec2 clear
Bass drum-Aquarian super kick 1 with evans pillow inside
Sticks-Vic Firth 5a
User avatar
ClintKelly
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 101
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2007 4:18 pm
Location: Wisconsin

Post Wed Mar 14, 2007 6:24 am

i have a pair of those drumsticks..lol nice set anyways beautiful finish
Image
User avatar
phoenix7289
groove master
groove master
Posts: 1455
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2006 4:42 am
Location: Illinois

Post Wed Mar 14, 2007 6:52 pm

This is an f-ing GORGEOUS set! I WANT IT!!!!
I proudly play with Tama (snare drums), PDP, Sabian, LP, Paiste, Vic Firth, Aquarian (bass and snare heads), and Remo (tom heads)brands! My biggest drummer influences are Mic Fleetwood, Nicko McBrain, and Mike Portnoy.
User avatar
m
groove master
groove master
Posts: 1231
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:13 pm
Location: Mobile/ATL/NOLA

Post Fri Mar 16, 2007 7:00 am

fantastic setup! very cool-
where can we hear it?
BoogieWoogie
beginner
beginner
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 1:59 pm

Post Fri Mar 30, 2007 8:33 pm

awesome! i love gretsch's!
^ THAT'S WHAT SHE SAID!
teej
beginner
beginner
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 6:15 pm

Post Thu Apr 12, 2007 8:59 pm

looks sweet, very clean