help, please

Post here anything about the world of drumming. Equipment, music, drum gear, artists, events, gigs, and anything else drum set related!

Moderator: Moderators

bitterend
new
new

Post Tue Aug 22, 2006 4:00 pm

okey, I know you'll laugh, but I'm new in this stuff...
My greatest wish is to play drums and I'm about to start learning...
I know few people who play drums and they'll teach me, but I'm a little bit shy because I don't know anything... and, btw, I'm not very talented when it comes to music...
so, can you give me some generals information or maybe few pieces of advice...
how did you start?
sorry if I'm bothering you..
:oops:
peace
despite all my rage i'm still just a rat in a cage
Shalaq
session drummer
session drummer

Post Tue Aug 22, 2006 10:21 pm

Don't feel intimidated. It's great that you want to play. Ask one of those people if he/she could teach you.
But the drumset requires musicality to the degree of unconsciousnes. I think you should buy an entry level kit, start to slowly go through the basics with your teacher. Maybe you have a talent for drumming :).
Mapex, Istanbul Agop, Attack, Vater/O4D.
I want an endorsement :)
Quick link to the search engine:
http://www.drumsmylife.com/search.php
loop
session drummer
session drummer

Post Wed Aug 23, 2006 1:21 am

Welcome to the forums! What would you like to know? I'm sure we'll help you somehow:)

My drum adventure started when one of my friends asked me if I wanted to play drums. Then he explained me what a drum set contains of and started to show me some basics
dim my eyes if they should compromise
bitterend
new
new

Post Wed Aug 23, 2006 3:39 pm

i don't know, i would like for you to give me some tips, if you want...
for example, what's most difficult to learn, how to begin or sth similar...
and, i must mention that i don't have some big ambitions... i would just like to play for my soul :)