Snare Mounted On Rack

Tama, Pearl, Yamaha, Premier, Mapex etc.

Moderator: Moderators

drummingpraetor
beginner
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 9:01 am

Post Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:01 am

Yesterday I picked up another Gibraltar rack clamp used for $10 in about as new condition as it gets. I decided since I had a short rack bar and the clamp to mount bar to bar...to mount my snare on a bar and remove the base of the stand.I did notice while playing that my snare definatly sounds more open.It sounds great though and i'm actually anxious to hear what my other snares will sound like. Just thought I would share. And has anyone else come across something similar?
User avatar
Chazdrums
beginner
beginner
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 5:10 pm
Location: Atlantic City N.J.

Post Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:24 pm

I have a rack and was thinking about mounting my snare as well. I have clamps but dont think I can get my main snare or the snare on the left of the HH where I want it. Please put up some pictures so I can see what you got worked out. Thanks
"Almost everything I've done, I've done through my own creativity. I don't think I ever had to listen to anyone else to learn how to play drums. I wish I could say that for about ten thousand other drummers."

-----Buddy Rich