Octagon cymbal help...

Where to buy, how to cleaning etc...

Moderator: Moderators

a7xjlee
drumming adept
drumming adept

Post Sat Aug 09, 2008 9:26 pm

Hey guys im looking for some more bronze and ive found my next purchase. Its in this video of eric moore playing http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8lTohkH1 ... re=related , its the second one he changes round and play's a kind of punk rock beat on it. Problem is i cant find the cymbal on the octagon website and i cant find any dealers HELP PLEASE!
p.s i have my heart set on this cymbal its soo wicked :lol: thanks

EDIT: if i cant get one , any other sugestions for a cymbal that sounds similar . or maybe ill just het jamie to make me one :D
Damian king 2001 "Turn the fear of the unknown into the excitement of the potential"
Olimpass
drumming adept
drumming adept

Post Sun Aug 10, 2008 3:42 am

I could not find the cymbal you're talking about. I went to the Octagon site and it's weird but when I did see them, none of them had the holes like in the vid. (both had holes but he mentioned a 20" with the holes, right?)
a7xjlee
drumming adept
drumming adept

Post Sun Aug 10, 2008 4:50 am

yer your right it is a 20" with wholes , i think i found it but still cant find any dealers.plus i have no idea what its called seeing as its all in brazillian. Well ill keep trying
Thanks for your help much apreciated!

EDIT: This might be it , i belive it might be a power crash seeing as its the only 20" crash in that model http://www.octagon-cymbals.com.br/produ ... mentos.asp
Damian king 2001 "Turn the fear of the unknown into the excitement of the potential"
TheYardstick
groove master
groove master

Post Sun Aug 10, 2008 10:58 am

If he's a highly respected drummer and endorsee, they might have given him a prototype to test out and throw out there in the public eye.