sunlite piccolo

Tama, Pearl, Yamaha, Premier, Mapex etc.

Moderator: Moderators

custom_sticks
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 208
Joined: Tue May 06, 2008 9:56 pm
Location: trapped in my girlfriend's bass drum, scared and alone. oh, and upper indiana.

Post Fri Dec 05, 2008 8:31 pm

bought used. LOVEE it. tell me more about my new drum, cause i dont even know. :)

i guess im asking, is what kind of quality is sunlite?
Joezeppi wrote:I can see how people would bash you for using gloves, kind of like a quarterback that wears gloves, he just looks like Michael Jackson out there, and we all know Michael Jackson likes young boys.
User avatar
sarcasmsetyourhouseonfire
groove master
groove master
Posts: 1010
Joined: Fri May 11, 2007 5:38 am
Location: duluth, mn

Post Fri Dec 12, 2008 9:43 pm

sunlite's an entry level / budget brand.

most of the stuff is made overseas, i believe.
User avatar
Assback
session drummer
session drummer
Posts: 992
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2007 9:37 pm
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Post Sat Dec 13, 2008 1:06 am

yeah, pretty much a biginner's set w/ not too much emphasis on making a quality product

"beaner store pawn shop" kinda stuff, yknow

I'm surprised they even make a piccolo, but fukkit, if it sounds good to you its all you gotta know
Image
kgrubb
new
new
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 06, 2008 5:48 pm

Post Tue Jan 06, 2009 7:16 pm

heres sunlites website. i wouldn't have expected them to make brass and copper snare drums.
http://www.sunlitedrum.com/
DRUMSMYWIFE
groove master
groove master
Posts: 1252
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 10:33 am
Location: Chula Vista, (A community within San Diego) California

Post Tue Jan 20, 2009 9:45 pm

I have to say sunlite is cool and is as good as any entry level brand.
Image