sonor or premier?

Pearl, Tama, Yamaha, DW, Ludwig, Premier, Mapex etc.

Moderator: Moderators

Kris Marrizon
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2007 2:14 pm
Location: Leeds

Post Fri Apr 06, 2007 2:30 pm

Sonor or Premier?
Anyone want to comment?
Kris Marrizon
User avatar
Howepirate
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 2480
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 7:00 am
Location: Englewood Florida

Post Fri Apr 06, 2007 4:05 pm

Kris Marrizon wrote:Sonor or Premier?
Anyone want to comment?


Sonor
BelialX27
new
new
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2007 11:19 am

Post Sat Apr 07, 2007 5:26 pm

sonor...deffinitly...all the way!!!!
wii2525
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 124
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 6:17 pm
Location: Montreal, CA

Post Sat Apr 07, 2007 7:27 pm

Sonor :wink:
User avatar
Bluestonered
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 2:50 am
Location: Sydney

Post Sun Apr 08, 2007 3:03 am

BelialX27 wrote:sonor...deffinitly...all the way!!!!


Why? whats the reasoning behind your answer? Im in the market for a top-end kit and Im also open-minded. But i want to hears all the pro's and con's before making a purchase. I think Sonor look pretty and modern. And they sound good. But Premier also sound good. Im sure both are quality but what makes one better than another "deffinitly" ?[/quote]
john_bonham73
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 95
Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 2:26 pm

Post Mon Apr 09, 2007 10:18 pm

I have a 1973 Sonor snare that will be buried with me when I die.I bought it for $10.00 at a garage sale,everything intact,the lady didnt know about drums......just wanted the sale.It has been my constant through 8 or 9 drum kits.Emperor X on top,ambassador on the bottom.TITS!
User avatar
Groove
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2007 3:48 pm
Location: Richmond, VA

Post Tue Apr 10, 2007 9:45 am

Both are great. But I've had the opportunity to try out some new Premier stuff and loved it!
***************************
D. Shane Fowlkes
www.JustDrumsOnline.com
www.MySpace.com/JustDrums
***************************
Image
User avatar
Zim
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 5:34 pm
Location: Fort Walton bch florida

Post Thu Apr 12, 2007 7:00 pm

My first kit was a Premeire. I like there stuff but I play Sonor now and I am super pleased with it. To each his own.
User avatar
writheindecay
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 219
Joined: Mon Dec 25, 2006 10:17 pm
Location: fort worth tx

Post Fri Apr 13, 2007 1:26 am

premier.
Karlo123
beginner
beginner
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 10:54 pm
Location: BiH,Ljubuski

Post Sun Apr 22, 2007 7:22 am

SONOR if u ask me :D
Damagedrummer
drumming adept
drumming adept
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 3:09 pm
Location: Holland

Post Thu Apr 26, 2007 2:21 pm

Premier for me also! Was my first kit, bought it for like 25 guilders, about 12 dollar then. Complete, a really old one, mid 60's or so. Bought a second, newer premier kit. And awhile ago, traded those two for one huge black doublebass kit. Like that kit very much, and it's also a Premier. I didn't really choose premier, I just somehow always ended up with them, and frankly I kinda like 'em. But I have played sonor too sometimes, and they sound great.

But if I we're you, I'd go for Tama :P
taataataataatatatatadakadakadakadakadak!