Ok, so I think I am really THAT stupid! Roland SPD-S Q&A

Roland TD, Yamaha DTX, Alesis DM5, Simmson etc. All about electronic drum sets.

Moderator: Moderators

Ok, so I think I am really THAT stupid! Roland SPD-S Q&A

Postby dialogue666 » Tue Feb 16, 2010 8:24 pm

I have been working on my Roland SPD-S for 3 days now and cannot get any of my .wav files programmed to any particular pads. I got my kick (Trigger Input 1) to work for a couple minutes then that stopped. I know the thing works because I reset the factory settings, via CF card. Is there anything out there that, an "SPD-S for Dummies" article? I don't want to modify or change the .wav files. I just want to import them and assign them to certain pads in newly assigned patches.

PLEASE Help!

Dialogue
dialogue666
beginner
beginner
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Aug 21, 2006 9:25 am

Ok, so I think I am really THAT stupid! Roland SPD-S Q&A

Help our forum grow and visit our sponsors pages!

Help DML grow and visit pages on left!
 

Re: Ok, so I think I am really THAT stupid! Roland SPD-S Q&A

Postby dannydrumperc » Sun Mar 21, 2010 4:34 pm

The samples already imported into the SPD-S or just copied to the card? I had similar problems at first when learning how to import.
User avatar
dannydrumperc
drumming adept
drumming adept
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 7:16 am
Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico


Return to Electronic Drum Sets

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: CommonCrawl [Bot] and 13 guests